Double opt-in registration business process model BPMN
The Double Opt-In model uses two steps to verify the consent given. Filling out the form on the site by the interested recipient does not end the process of adding a new person to the list. Instead, it causes a message to be sent to the e‑mail address provided, containing a specially prepared link confirming the desire to register. At this stage, the system handling the newsletter mailing already has the information provided in the form but has not yet sent the marketing message. The person who joins the newsletter must confirm his desire by clicking on the special link generated for him, which is sent to him in a return message. If he or she does not receive the email or does not confirm his or her desire to subscribe to the newsletter, the generated link will expire after a certain period of time. In turn, the acquired address will be deleted from the email system. Completing the registration is possible only by consciously opening the email and clicking on the attached link. Only after these actions have been performed will the mailing system register the consent given and transfer the person to the indicated group of recipients.
The file contains a description and a process model that you can use in software, Visual-Paradigm and any other compatible with the XMI exchange format.
(English and Polish model version available)